CFSCI Awards Over $80,000 in Scholarships in 2023

The Community Foundation of Switzerland County Inc. recently awarded scholarships to students pursuing post-secondary educations.  These scholarships were made possible by individuals and organizations that have established scholarship endowments through the Community Foundation with the intention of assisting students in furthering their educations.  Following is a list of scholarships awarded and the recipients of each scholarship.

Jane Alexander Memorial Scholarship

Brooklyn Flanders

Johnny Andrew 4-H Scholarship

Levi Curlin

Baatz, Borgman, & Hastings Scholarship                             

Aliya Young

Shawn M. Barnes Memorial Scholarship

Craig Demaree

Linda Lee Bennitt Memorial Scholarship

Levi Baker

Sgt. Kenneth Raymond Booker Memorial Scholarship

Dakota Richards

John & Freda Bott Memorial Scholarships

Abigail Hill

Brady Jackson

Emmaline Leatherman

Johanna Leatherman

Jessica Lopez-Mejia

Grace McAllister

Marili Perez

Nolan Tandy

Sophie Whitham

Dorothy Martin Burley Scholarship

Kelby Rogers

Nelson W. Burley Memorial Scholarship

Bailey Castle

Bryant W. Butler Memorial Scholarship

Canaan Lieland

Miss Peggy Lorraine “Miss Kitty” Eckerty Scholarship

Grace White

Bonnie Fancher Memorial Scholarship                                

Carly Bennett

The Fisher Family Scholarship

Lauren Jackson

Newell Fox/Mickey Lamson Scholarship

Ethan Hussong

Pete Furnish Scholarship

Kelby Rogers

Robert Furnish Family Scholarship

Nathaniel Scranton

Robert E. & Betty J. Hardin- Hanover College Scholarship

McKaila Peelman

Guy S. Harris/Patriot Alumni Scholarships

Carly Bennett

Jayden Thomas

Haskell & Morrison Funeral Home Scholarships         

Carly Bennett

Jalen Brookbank

Amos & Anna (Gates) Hastings Scholarship                    

Carly Bennett

Pete Hollitt Memorial Scholarship

Dakota Richards

Bruce Hutcherson Family Scholarship

Levi Baker

Sandra W. Kidwell Memorial Scholarship for Education

Hailey Hines

O.H. & Helen McNary Memorial Scholarship

Grace White

North Bend Farms & Cinergy Scholarship

Nathan Furnish

Olive Branch Baptist Church Scholarship

Levi Curlin

The Pacer Scholarship

Levi Curlin

Jeanette Orem Parvis Scholarship

Dakota Richards

Lawrence & Garnet Pickett Memorial Scholarship

Grace White

U.P. Schenck Memorial Scholarships

Kyra Clift

Keirstan Oeffinger

Sterling Stringfield Memorial Scholarship

Ryan Jesop

Jack Sullivan Memorial Scholarships

Braydan Allen

Maddelynn Duvall

Brooklyn Flanders

Ralph W. Tilley Memorial Scholarship                               

Madison Brabant

Town of Vevay Scholarships                                                

Jaymason Curry

Christopher King

Kobe Roark

Loni Amber Lynn Turner Memorial Scholarships

Kyah Chase

Lily Williams

Chad Valentine Memorial Scholarship

Lydia Lieland

Carrie Lynn Van Norstran Memorial Scholarship

Bethanie Day

Vevay-Switzerland County Foundation Scholarship

Lydia Lieland

Vevay-Switzerland County Lions Club Scholarships

Levi Baker

Drew Chatham

Scott Welch Memorial Scholarships

Levi Curlin

Grace White

Buck White Memorial Scholarship

Aiden Griffith

Leland & Aldean Wiley Family Scholarship                     

Makenna Perkins

Bobby Joe Williamson Scholarship

Drew Chatham

Roy D. Works, Matt & Ethel M. Scudder Scholarship       

Chelsie Hardin

If you would like additional information on the scholarships available at the Community Foundation or would be interested in exploring the idea of establishing a scholarship fund, contact Melissa Andrew at the Foundation’s office.  She can be reached at 812-427-9160 or

Community Foundation of Switzerland County Inc.

303 Ferry St, Vevay, IN 47043
Phone: (812) 427-9160

Accredited seal